Photo Galleries - KRQE.COM http://www.krqe.com/ Photo Galleries from KRQE.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Thu, 24 Apr 2014 05:19:42 GMT Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:16:50 GMT 600 Earth Day 2014 http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/earth-day-2014/ People across the globe hold events to celebrate the Earth's environment and spread awareness on how to conserve its natural resources on Earth Day, observed annually on April 22. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11925/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:01:53 GMT First Earth Day in 1970 http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/first-earth-day-in-1970/ Clean ups, protests, and gatherings were held across the country for the first Earth Day observance in 1970. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11922/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:47:27 GMT Mugshot Gallery: April 2014 http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11916/1/mugshot-gallery-april-2014/ Mugshots from local New Mexico authorities from April 2014. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11916/1/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 03:12:53 GMT APD shooting at Wyoming and Zuni http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11901/1/apd-shooting-at-wyoming-and-zuni/ Chief Gorden Eden said officers responded to a call about an auto theft Monday, April 21. The suspect ran, police say, then pointed a gun at an officer, who shot the person. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11901/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:24:39 GMT Boston Marathon a Year After Attack http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/boston-marathon-a-year-after-attack/ About 36,000 people planned to run the Boston Marathon on Monday, a little more than a year after bombs killed three people and injured more than 260 near the finish line. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11899/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:14:30 GMT Marathon Monday 2014: Scenes from Boston http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/marathon-monday-2014-scenes-from-boston/ Thousands of athletes and hundreds of thousands of spectators are flocking to Boston this morning to watch the 118th running of the Boston Marathon. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:53:57 GMT Easter in Albuquerque http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11896/1/easter-in-albuquerque/ Thousands of people around Albuquerque celebrated Easter at services, egg hunts and the BioPark Zoo. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11896/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:26:27 GMT Easter Around the World http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/easter-around-the-world/ Millions of Christians around the world celebrated Easter on Sunday, commemorating the day Christian believe Jesus was resurrected in Jerusalem two millennia ago. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/ Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:56:43 GMT Chimayo Pilgrimage to El Santuario http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11871/1/chimayo-pilgrimage-to-el-santuario/ For two centuries, Hispanic and Native American pilgrims have made spiritual journeys to Chimayo, one of the most popular Catholic shrines in the Americas. Some 200,000 people are http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11871/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 19:24:10 GMT Tomé Pilgrimage http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11863/1/tom-pilgrimage/ It’s an annual tradition; hundreds of people in New Mexico will make the trek up Tomé Hill to show their faith. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11863/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:51:27 GMT Marking Jesus' journey on Good Friday http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/marking-jesus-journey-on-good-friday-/ Around the world, Christians are coming together in observance of Good Friday, which they believe was the day Jesus was crucified. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:09:14 GMT Jewish Community Center memorial http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/jewish-community-center-memorial/ Attorney General Eric Holder joined Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback and several religious leaders at an interfaith memorial service at the Jewish Community Center, the site of shootings. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:14 GMT South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Photos: James Boyd Memorial http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11787/1/photos-james-boyd-memorial/ A memorial took place Sunday for James Boyd, who was shot by officers March 16 for camping in the foothills. He died the next day. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11787/1/ Sun, 13 Apr 2014 22:49:31 GMT Crashed chopper removed from UNMH http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11778/1/crashed-chopper-removed-from-unmh/ Authorities removed the remnants Saturday of a medical helicopter that crashed while taking off from the roof of New Mexico’s only top-level trauma center. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11778/1/ Sat, 12 Apr 2014 21:57:04 GMT Isotopes Opening Day http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11773/1/isotopes-opening-day/ Fans gathered for the Isotopes' home opener Friday. And it was a very special game for two young Roswell students. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11773/1/ Sat, 12 Apr 2014 04:48:11 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.krqe.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT